0[vc_row][vc_column][rev_slider_vc alias=”2008-award-winners”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]Here we recognize all of our nominees and winners for the 2008 Management Council Awards Program.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_custom_heading text=”Superior Customer Service” font_container=”tag:h6|text_align:left” use_theme_fonts=”yes”][vc_column_text]Nominees:

Renee Artman, Lab Director – Sheriff’s Office, Forensic Services
Anitha Balan, Engineer Manager – PWA, Transportation
Linda Catherine Le, Program Management Analyst – CEO, Finance
Jim Franks, Accounting Officer – CEO, Administration
Marina Porche, Assistant County Counsel – County Counsel

Award Recipient:

Jim Franks, Accounting Officer – CEO, Administration[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_custom_heading text=”Mentoring” font_container=”tag:h6|text_align:left” use_theme_fonts=”yes”][vc_column_text]Nominees:

Teresa Cole, Manager – HCA, Behavioral Health, Youth and Family Division
Jim Dembowski, Program Management Analyst – CEO, Industrial Relations
Satya Karra, Engineering Manager III – PWA, Operations & Maintenance, Water &
Mike Powers, Director – Health Care Agency
Dee Pupa, Fiscal Manager – HCA, Administration
Kelly Shirk, Deputy Executive Officer – CEO, Human Resources

Award Recipient:

Kelly Shirk, Deputy Executive Officer – CEO, Human Resources[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_custom_heading text=”Innovation” font_container=”tag:h6|text_align:left” use_theme_fonts=”yes”][vc_column_text]Nominees:

Jess Lemos, PWA Superintendent, Road Maintenance – PWA, Transportation
Yolanda Mordue, Insurance Services Administrator – Health Care Agency
Christina Theilst, Chief Operations Officer – Santa Paula Hospital, HCA – VCMC

Award Recipient:

Jess Lemos, PWA Superintendent, Road Maintenance – PWA, Transportation[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_custom_heading text=”Best Kept Secret” font_container=”tag:h6|text_align:left” use_theme_fonts=”yes”][vc_column_text]Nominees:

Michelle Bayliss, Communications Training Manager – Sheriff’s Office
Debora Carrington, Manager Fiscal/Admin. Services III – Public Defender
Patty McWaters, Work/Life Coordinator – County Executive Office
Jim O’Tousa, Engineering Manager I, Geologist – PWA, Engineering Services
Michael Parigian, Assistant Manager – Sheriff’s Office, Forensic Sciences Lab
John Schipper, Ph.D., Behavioral Health Manager – HCA, Behavioral Health

Award Recipient:

Debora Carrington, Manager Fiscal/Admin. Services III – Public Defender[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_custom_heading text=”Integrity” font_container=”tag:h6|text_align:left” use_theme_fonts=”yes”][vc_column_text]Nominees:

Rebecca Arnold, Deputy Director – General Services Agency
Danita Crombach, Communications Manager – Sheriff’s Department
Robert Gonzalez, MD, Medical Director – Health Care Agency
Andrew Kish, Fiscal Manager IV – Sheriff’s Department
Jennie Pittman, Administrative Services Manager – Human Services Agency
Chuck Pode, Deputy Executive Officer/Risk Manager – CEO, Industrial Relations

Award Recipient:

Chuck Pode, Deputy Executive Officer/Risk Manager – CEO, Industrial Relations[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_custom_heading text=”The Red Jacket Award” font_container=”tag:h6|text_align:left” use_theme_fonts=”yes”][vc_column_text]Award Recipient:

Noel Klebaum[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/2″ offset=”vc_hidden-lg vc_hidden-md”][vc_widget_sidebar sidebar_id=”hb-custom-sidebar-awardsprogramwinners”][/vc_column][/vc_row]